CIESE Staff & Stevens Institute of Technology Faculty

Center for Innovation & Engineering Education (CIESE)
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ  07030201-216-8069 FAX

Keith Sheppard
Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Science
PISA2 Principal Investigator
Stevens Institute of Technology
201-216-5260
ksheppar@stevens.edu

Rainer Martini
Director, Physics and Engineering Physics
Stevens Institute of Technology
201-212-5665
rainer.martini@stevens.ed

Arthur Camins
Director, CIESE
Co-Principal Investigator
201-216-8977
arthur.camins@stevens.edu

Katheryn Kennedy
PISA2 Program Manager
CIESE
201-216-5443
kkenned3@stevens.edu

 

Gregory Bartus
Senior Curriculum & Professional Development Specialist
CIESE
Adjunct Professor
201-216-8060
gregory.bartus@stevens.edu

Gail Baxter
Assistant Director for Research
CIESE
201-216-5076
gail.baxter@stevens.edu

Ronald Besser
Professor/Director of Chemical Engineering Program
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science (CEMS)
Stevens Institute of Technology
201-216-5257
ronald.besser@stevens.edu

Kate Soriano
Science Professional Development Specialist
CIESE
201-216-5070
ksoriano@stevens.edu

Thomas Herrington
Associate Professor
Environmental & Ocean Engineering
Stevens Institute of Technology
201-216-5320
thomas.herrington@stevens.edu

Pat Slater
Office & Grant Manager
CIESE
201-216-5375
patricia.slater@stevens.edu

Frank Fisher
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Stevens Institute of Technology
201-216-8913
frank.fisher@stevens.edu

Tom Smith
Curriculum & Professional Development Specialist
CIESE
201-216-5019
tsmith6@stevens.edu

Brian Blackmore
Curriculum & Professional Development Specialist
CIESE
201-216-5444
bblackmo@stevens.edu

Adam Scribner
Science Professional Development Specialist
CIESE
201-216-8975

adam.scribner@stevens.edu
 

 

 


District Partners

 

Bayonne Public Schools
Tara Degnan, Science Supervisor
201-858-5593
tdegnan@bboed.org

Camden City Public Schools
Robyn Wyche, Director of Professional Development
856-966-2436
rwyche@camden.k12.nj.us 

Hoboken Public Schools
Donna Interdonato, Math/Science Supervisor
201-356-3722
dinterdonato@hoboken.k12.nj.us 

Jersey City Public Schools
Manisha Shah, Science Supervisor
201-369-3746
mshah@jcboe.org

Lakewood Public Schools
Malka Spitz-Stein, Supervisor of STEM
732-364-2400, X7044
lwinters@piners.org

Margate Public Schools
Audrey Becker, Curriculum Coordinator
609-822-2353
abecker@margateschools.org

Morris Public Schools
Christopher Duval, Math/Science Supervisor
973-292-2000 x2110
Christopher.duvall@msdk12.net

Princeton Regional Public Schools
Cherry Sprague, Science Supervisor
609-806-4280 x3660
cherry_sprague@monet.prs.k12.nj.us

Red Bank Public Schools
Kimberly Rosas, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
732-758-1500 x1509            
rosask@rbb.k12.nj.us

Toms River Public Schools
John Coleman, Director of Curriculum
732-505-5561
jcoleman@trschools.com

West New York Public Schools
Frank Barquin, Science Supervisor
201-553-4160 x6589
fbarquin@wnyschools.net

Mustard Seed School
Kathleen Hanson, Director Upper School
201-653-5548
khanson@mustardseedschool.org

Cherry Hill Public Schools
Michelle Smith, Supervisor of Math, Science, Technology
856-429-5600 x4338
mdsmith@chclc.org

Howell Township Public Schools
Erin McGeough, Supervisor of Math & Science
732-751-2480 x3813
emcgeough@howell.k12.nj.us

Brick Township Public Schools
Walter Hrycenko, Assistant Superintendent
732-785-3000
whrycenko@brickschools.org
 


Other Partners

 

Education Development Center
Daniel Light, Senior Scientist
Center for Children & Technology
96 Morton Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY  10014
212-807-4223
dlight@edc.org

 

 

 St. Peter's University
Jim Jacobson, Associate Professor, Education
2641 Kennedy Blvd
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-915-9253
jjacobson@spc.edu